Double strike how does it work




















I just looked, and there's not even an example of multiple blocking creatures. For now, the M14 Basic Rules are still available and probably much more helpful.

Add a comment. Active Oldest Votes. Creatures always deal damage equal to their power. Creatures with double strike do this twice. Improve this answer. Cascabel Cascabel The opposing blockers assign no damage. The first blocker dies. Second Combat Damage Step Your attacker deals a total of 4 damage to the remaining. Simultaneously, the surviving blocker deals a total of 4 damage to your attacker.

Your creature and the second blocker die simultaneously. Rainbolt Rainbolt You have to deal lethal to the first creature before moving on to the next, right?

So there's no way to spread out the damage in the first strike combat damage step. The funky thing you're allowed to do is to deal more than lethal, not less. Jefromi I forgot about that yesterday - thanks for reminding me. Skip to content One of the easiest ways to explain double strike to newer players is that a creature with double strike has first strike and deals combat damage when other creatures do too.

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share. Once an ability is activated or triggered it is independent of its source. When a card moves from one zone to another it is a new object. The second section " Card-Specific Notes " contains answers to the most important questions players might ask about a given card. Items in the "Card-Specific Notes" section include full rules text for your reference.

Not all cards in the set are listed. You can't reveal this card or any other cards that are coming into play at the same time as this card. The reminder text reminds you what those types are. The card Conspiracy can also change what types need to be revealed. The official rules for the double-strike ability and updated rules for the first-strike ability are as follows:. Instead of proceeding to end of combat, the phase gets a second combat damage step to handle the remaining creatures.

Creatures with double strike also assign combat damage during the second combat damage step. Effects that make a creature lose first strike won't make it lose double strike. In addition, all creatures with double strike assign combat damage again in the second step.

If you do, untap that creature. If the costs are paid, the provoked creature must block the creature with provoke. See the Onslaught FAQ for information about the morph ability.

These abilities work like normal triggered abilities. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost. Not all Slivers grant abilities. Some have abilities that trigger when Slivers do things, and some have static abilities that affect the rules of the game, such as "Any player may play Sliver cards any time he or she could play an instant.

If that number changes afterward, the bonus granted won't change. The other target will still be returned to play. When Chromeshell Crab is turned face up, you may exchange control of target creature you control and target creature an opponent controls.

You can exchange one of your other creatures with your opponent's creature. If you search your library this way, shuffle it.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000